This one is really short, I’m sorry for that, but life has been crazy these past days, I barely had time to sit at my computer (which is funny enough, considering this week’s theme). My brother actually typed the first sentence, and I filled in with some inspiration of Neuromancer by William Gibson . Have a nice week!

…Hello?

Am I… online?

Welcome back, sir.

Why can’t I see?

Let me explain, sir. Take a deep breath.

You want me to calm down? I can’t even open my eyes.

What happened?

The operation didn’t go as planned.

What do you mean? It didn’t work?

It did, but there were a few complications.

Like what?

Your body rejected the transplant. We had to install a safe mode driver in your brain to insure your survival while we find another system.

Is this why all of my applications are grey now?

Yes. The safe mode doesn’t give you access to your external camera either. We apologize for any inconvenience this might occur.

… I suppose I’ll have time to be up to date with my social media, then.

The PAWW Project

One thought on “32nd PAWW’s story

Leave a comment